This link skips through to the page content, for screen readersDepartment of Transport logoDepartment of Transport
Coast Guard Team information
Cliff Rescue Photographs
Break line image
18 December 2006

The Irish Coast Guard operates 17 Cliff Rescue Units around the coast of Ireland.

These teams are located at:

  • Howth, County Dublin
  • Greystones, County Wicklow
  • Tramore, County Waterford
  • Bonmahon, County Waterford (under training)
  • Ballycotton, County Cork
  • Old Head of Kinsale, County Cork
  • Toe Head, County Cork
  • Goleen, County Cork
  • Castletownbere, County Cork
  • Knightstown, County Kerry
  • Dingle, County Kerry
  • Ballybunion, County Kerry
  • Kilkee, County Clare (training in suspension)
  • Doolin, County Clare
  • Achill, County Mayo
  • Killala, County Sligo
  • Killybegs, County Donegal
  • Bunbeg, County Donegal
  • Mulroy, County Donegal
  • Greencastle, County Donegal.